Page Nav




Classic Header


Top Ad

Advertise Here

Breaking News:


Glamour Boys: Mushure Shines as DeMbare Awards Return

Harare - Dynamos captain Ocean Mushure finally got recognition after he was left frothing for missing the 2017 Premiership Soccer Star of t...

Harare - Dynamos captain Ocean Mushure finally got recognition after he was left frothing for missing the 2017 Premiership Soccer Star of the Year award as the club awards return after a prolonged absence.  

After the awards dominated by FC Platinum, Mushure contested his bitterness through various platforms, claiming he was robbed - and he found backers for his stance. 

Mushure was a second runner up following a fine season with the Glamour Boys. But the defender finally got his dues at the recent Glamour Boys’ end of year awards in Harare recently. 

Mushure landed the club’s Player of the Season together with a $500 prize together with The Most Loyal Player of $250. 
Ocean Mushure Lifts his Trophy During DeMbare Awards Recently 

“This is all a result of teamwork. I would like to thank my teammates for helping me to realise my best potential and also to the leadership of the team for organising these awards. It feels great to be recognised for my efforts. 

“I believe I have worked very hard this year and winning awards will only spur me on to work even harder in the years to come,” said Mushure.

Tichaona Chipunza denied Mushure a treble after he was voted the Players Player of the Year.  Cameroonian import Christian Epoupa collected the top goal scorer gong in absentia and was also among the 11 Soccer Star of the Year finalists.

Former CAPS United left back Romario Matova was voted Rookie of the Year. Peace Makaha grabbed the Most Improved Player award.

Dynamos surprised many after finishing second on the final log standings with 69 points, two behind champions FC Platinum who battled hard to win their debut league title. 

They had not had player awards for some time and the spirited performance by their players under some of the most difficult conditions in the domestic league prompted the club leadership to arrange the awards ceremony as a gesture of appreciation.

Dynamos Awards winners
  • Player of the Year: Ocean Mushure
  • Players’ Player of the Year: Tichaona Chipunza
  • Top Goal Scorer: Christian Epoupa
  • Rookie of the Year: Romario Matova
  • Most Disciplined player: Tonderayi Mateyaunga
  • Most Loyal Player: Ocean Mushure
  • Most Improved Player: Peace Makaha
  • Most Entertaining/Exciting Player: Cleopas Kapupurika
  • Most Consistent Player: Tichaona Chipunza
  • Most Promising Player: Kudzanai Dhemere

Tinzwei Is A Worth Voyage For Those In Pursuit For Up-To-Date World Events.

Read More At The Online Coronavirus Portal Or Use The 24-Hour Public Hotline:
South Africa: 0800 029 999 or just Send Hie to 0600 123 456 on WhatsApp

No comments